National Advisory Council

The CfNN National Advisory Council (NAC) includes noted researchers, several of whom have experience in founding and leading highly successful research centers at VA and other organizations. An important function of the NAC is to critique CfNN’s success (e.g., implementation of the Cores, expansion of Dissemination and Implementation activities). The NAC is particularly focused on CfNN’s success in translating research to restoring the health and function of Veterans. Diane Lipscombe, Ph.D., President of the Society for Neuroscience (2018-19), and Director of the Carney Institute for Brain Science at Brown University kindly sits on both the LAC and NAC to provide additional continuity and leadership.

National Advisory Council Members

Profile Picture of Alexander Dromerick

Alexander Dromerick, MD

Profile Picture of Matthew J. Friedman

Matthew J. Friedman, MD

Default Profile Picture

Steven Kautz, PhD

Profile Picture of Diane Lipscombe

Diane Lipscombe, PhD

Profile Picture of Alvaro Pascual-Leone

Alvaro Pascual-Leone, MD, PhD

Profile Picture of Carolynn Patten

Carolynn Patten, PhD, PT, FAPTA